Article: 10 K-Pop Groups That Debuted In 2021 You Must Follow

K-pop is most definitely taking on the world like a storm, and its impact can be seen globally. Whether it is in South Korea itself or worldwide, K-pop groups debuts is a much-anticipated thing by fams all over the world. So, listed below are 10 K-pop groups that debuted in the year 2021, that you must start following.

1. Purple Kiss

PURPLE KISS is a 7 member girl group managed by RBW Entertainment. They released a pre-debut single on November 26, 2020, and a second pre-debut release on 3 February 2021. PURPLE KISS made its official debut with "Ponzona" on 15 March 2021. Members - Park Jieun, Dosie, Ireh, Yuki, Swan, Na Goeun, and Chaein. Fandom Name - PLORY


2. Ciipher

Ciipher is a boy group formed under R.A.I.N Company, under the supervision of the Korean singer Rain. Prior to joining the group, several members had already auditioned for popular TV shows or had trained under other well-known labels. Ciipher debuted with the EP "I Like You", on March 15, 2021. Members - Keita, Tan, Hyunbin, Won, Hwi, Tag and Dohwan. Fandom Name - CLUE


3. Lightsum

LIGHTSUM is a girl group comprising of 8 members. The group is signed under Cube Entertainment. The group's official profile photo was released on 23 August 2021. LIGHTSUM made its debut on 10 June 2021, releasing its single "Vanilla".

Members - Chowon, Nayoung, Juhyeon, Hina, Huiyeon, Jian, and Yujeong Fandom Name - SUMIT


4. IVE

IVE is a girl group made up of 6 members and is signed under Starship Entertainment. IVE, the group name is derived from the English word 'I Have'. They made their debut on 1 December 2021. Members - Gaeul, Wonyoung, Yujin, Rei, Leeseo, and Liz Fandom Name - DIVE



EPEX is a C9 Entertainment boy group with 8 members. The name of the boy group EPEX stands for ‘Eight Apex’. Previously, the group was known as C9ROOKIES or just C9. EPEX made its debut on 8 June 2021, with the song “Bipolar”. Members - Baekseung, Keum, MU, Wish, Yewang, A-Min, Ayden, and Jeff Fandom Name - ZENITH


6. Just B

Just B is a boy group signed under Bluedot Entertainment. Just B is made up of 6 members and the group made its official debut on 30 June 2021, with the release of their mini-album ‘Just Burn’. Members - DY, JM, Jimin, Sangwoo, Bain, and Lim Fandom Name - ONLY B


7. Majors

Majors is an ANS Entertainment formed, 6 member girl group. Majors made its debut with the single album ‘The Begining Of Legend’, on 9 March 2021. Members - Vita, Aki, Bian, Suzy, Shinye, and Ida. Fandom Name - MVP (Most Valuable Player)


8. Hot Issue

Hot Issue is a girl group comprising of 7 members. Hot Issue is signed under S2 Entertainment. They debuted with the EP ‘Issue Maker’, on 28 April 2021. Members - Dain, Yewon, Yebin, Hyeongshin, Dana, and Mayna. Fandom Name - SURE


9. T1419

T1419, short for ‘Teen 1419’, is a South Korean-Japanese boy group, signed under MLD Entertainment. The group has 9 members and they debuted on 11 January 2011, with the hit album “Before Sunrise Part: 1” and the lead single “Asurabalbalta”. Their launch was announced in late 2020 by their agency in partnership with NHN Entertainment Corporation and Sony Music. T1419 would make its debut not only in South Korea but also in Japan and in the United States at the same time. Members - Kio, On, Zero, Sian, Kevin, Leo, Kairi, Noa, and Gunwoo. Fandom Name - EDELWEISS (Means “Pure and precious memories and hope”)


10. Omega X

Omega X is an idol boy group under SPIRE Entertainment with 11 members. Omega X debuted on 30 June 2021, with the release of their first mini-album, “Vamos”. Omega X includes members who have participated in past survival programs and current group members as well. Members - Hwichan, Sebin, Jaehan, Hangyeom, Xen, Jehyun, Kevin, Taedong, Hyuk, Yechan, and Junghoon. Fandom Name - FOR X.