Article: 10 K-Pop Songs Used In Commercial Promotions And Campaigns

Here is a list of 10 K-pop songs that were used in commercial promotions and campaigns of different brands and companies.

1. Girls' Generation - Visual Dreams (Intel)

Girls' Generation is a girl group formed under SM Entertainment. The group originally consisted of 9 members, but September 2014, marked the departure of Jessica from the group. They debuted on August 5, 2007, with the single into The New World". Due to their broad reach and extreme popularity, Girls Generation was named "The Nation's Girl Group" in South Korea. "Visual Dreams" was released as the group's sixth digital single. "Visual Dreams" was the theme song for Intel Core i3, i5, and i7 advertisements throughout Asia.


2. HyunA - My Colour (Toyota Corolla)

HyunA is a singer and rapper currently signed under P Nation. She was a member of '4Minute' and its sub-group 'Trouble Maker'. HyunA has also debuted in 'Wonder Girls', '4Tomorrow' and the co-ed trio 'Triple H'. She debuted as a soloist on 4 January 2010 with "Change". "My Colour" was released in 2013 as a collaboration with Toyota to promote Corolla, under the Corolla Campaign.


3. NCT 127 - Taste The Feeling (Coca-Cola)

NCT 127 debut under SM Entertainment as the second sub-unit of NCT. The sub-unit consists of 10 members and is a fixed unit. They debuted on 7 July 2016 with the EP ‘NCT 127’. NCT 127 released the song “Taste The Feeling”, a collaboration with the soft drink company Coca-Cola. The song is the Korean translated version of the company theme song and was used as a part of Coca-Cola’s international marketing campaign in 2016.


4. MAMAMOO - Woo Hoo (LG G5)

MAMAMOO debuted on 18 June 2014 with the single “Mr. Ambiguous” as a 4 member girl group. The group is currently signed under Rainbow Bridge World (WA Entertainment, former name). During the promotions for their first full-length album, MAMAMOO released an MV for the song “Woo Hoo”, promoting the LG G5 smartphones.


5. GFRIEND - Wave (American Tourister)

GFRIEND is a girl group formed under Source Music. It is a 6 member group. The name GFRIEND refers to being good friends and connecting with everyone through their music. GFRIEND officially disbanded on 18 May 2021. GFRIEND released a summer-theme MV for their song “Wave” on May 2, 2016. The video shows the members promoting suitcases of the brand American Tourister. The members are shown using the suitcases while enjoying a fun-filled summer vacation.


6. Monsta X, ATEEZ, Rain And Brave Girls - For The Love Of It (Pepsi)

Monsta X debuted seven members in 2015. In 2019, member Wonho announced his departure from the group. ATEEZ is an 8 member boy group, signed under KQ Entertainment. The group debuted on 24 October 2018. Rain is a singer-songwriter, music producer, and actor. Rain made his official debut in 2002, while he was signed under JYP Entertainment. He has been promoting under his own label R.A.I.N Company, since 2105. Brave Girls are a girl group formed under Brave Entertainment. The group debuted in 2011 and has since undergone multiple changes in its line-up. Currently none of the original members are included in the line-up. ATEEZ, Monsta X, Brave Girls, and Rain, collaborated for the ‘2021 Pepsi TASTE of Korea Campaign’. The campaign aimed to promote the spread of hope and positivity. The song “For The Love Of It” was released for this particular campaign.


7. SuperM - Let’s Go Everywhere (Korean Air)

SuperM debuted on 4 October 2019 with 7 members, under SM Entertainment. The group consists of Baekhyun and Kai from EXO, Taemin from SHINee, Taeyong, Ten, Lucas, and Mark from NCT. "Let's Go Everywhere" was SuperM's first promotional single. It was a collaboration with Korean Air. The song was released on 18 November 2019.


8. Big Bang x 2NE1 - Lollipop (LG Cyon)

Big Bang debuted as a 5 member boy group under YG Entertainment, on 19 August 2006. Big Bang’s member Seungri made an announcement regarding his retirement from the entertainment industry in 2019. 2NE1 is a girl group that debuted in 2009, under YG Entertainment. The group had however disbanded in 2016. This was confirmed by Yang Hyun-suk. “Lollipop” was a collaboration between Big Bang, 2NE1. The song was used to promote LG Cyon, had topped various charts and served as the unofficial debut for 2NE1.


9. Orange Caramel - Abing Abing (Baskin Robbins)

Orange Caramel is a girl group formed under Pledis Entertainment. The group is a sub-unit of the group ‘After School’. They debuted on 17 June 2012. In 2015, Pledis halted all promotional activities for both these groups and the individual members all moved on to set up their own solo careers. It was revealed in 2019 by Lizzy, that the members had gradually parted and gone down paths of their own personal choices. Pledis has not announced the official disbandment of the groups as of yet. “Abing Abing” is a promotional single released on 20 May 2014, in collaboration with Baskin Robbins to help the company promote itself and its brand in South Korea.


10. BTS x GFriend - Family Song (Smart Uniform)

BTS is a seven-member boy group, signed under BigHit Entertainment (under HYBE Labels). BTS made its debut on June 13, 2013, with the lead single "No More Dreams". GFRIEND is a 6 member girl group, signed under Source Music. The group made its debut on 16 January 2015. It was officially announced by Source Music on 18 May 2021, that GFRIEND had disbanded. BTS and GFRIEND collaborated for a special campaign in 2016 for SMART School Uniforms, cashed Family Love Day. The campaign aimed to bring families in South Korea together to celebrate at least one day (Wednesday) in each other's company.